• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to hide outline of a picture in Premiere Pro.

Explorer ,
Mar 29, 2018 Mar 29, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

sample.png

I am going to make a video of drawing something (like lion, zebra and etc) in a paper. Since i am not good at drawing, i decided to get the outline sketch like above from online and make printout, and i draw over the line, this i will capture using my camera and make a video. And, in the video edit, is it possible to remove the outline and show to the user that as if i am drawing on my own, not over the predefined outline. Is it possible to do in Adobe Premiere? If not premiere, what software can do this? Please advise.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 31, 2018 Mar 31, 2018

Yes, this belongs in the AE forum.  I'd move it, but don't have privileges to do it.

ashoka:

Are you looking for what would look like live action footage of your hand drawing the artwork?  That's going to be much more involved.

Or are you looking for a stylized animation of a hand holding a marker?  That can be done building on what I've started, but it gets pretty involved and time consuming.

sample_lion_with_pen_300x300.gif

-Warren

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi ashoka16432853,

AfterEffects will be the right application to accomplish this effect. You can find many tutorials online.

Thanks,

Vidya

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,