Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Creating a grid or template for images to fit into

New Here ,
Apr 02, 2018 Apr 02, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi!

I'm trying to create a template for images I want to put on my blog. I would like for the size to stay consistent. Does anyone know how to do it. I'm sure it's pretty easy but I'm new to Photoshop and don't have much time to figure it out.

For example: I have three images that I want to line up next to one another with some white space. I have done this quite easily but how do I make a template so it is easier to recreate.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you give us more informations:

images that you want to line up are always with the same dimensions, resolution and orientation or not?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advocate ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You can use Smart Objects - but it's not to easy

Just prepare a new document with destiination width, height and resolution - it will be your tempate

Drag your first image from system widnow into your PS document. Adjust size and position and press Enter to confirm it

Drag second and third image and adjust size and position the same way.

You can add any effect or transform to these images

Save all as Photoshop document

Now if you want to change your images just select right layer (Layers Panel) and use right mouse to choose Replace Contens command

If you need you can adjast size of this graphic

You can also use External Smart Objects

pawel

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,