Hello All

I have a:

- 27 inch iMac running High Sierra

- Canon Pro 9500

- Calibrated monitor using Spyder Pro 3

- Lightroom CC Classic

- Photoshop CC

- Use current ICC profiles

I've been printing for several years and on several different paper types including fine art and have been really happy with my results.

Recently my print colors are way off tending towards a heavy green/blue tinge (other colors aren't affected nearly as much).  My workflow hasn't changed in any way but all my prints are terrible. This problem occurs in both Photoshop and Lightroom.

In Photoshop when I Assign any color profile other than my workingspace I get a huge color shift. When I Convert to the paper profile the image looks fine but the print has the color shift. When soft proofing in Lightroom the printing results are the same, however while in the develop module everything looks correct.

I let my printer manage a print and the colors were much closer but definitely no where near what I have soft proofed.

I've reset the preferences in both Photoshop and Lightroom with no improvement and then downloaded older versions resulting in no change. As another test my Costco prints turned out perfectly. Any help solving this problem will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Stew

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Feb 07, 2018 Feb 07, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

stewt670009  wrote

Hello All

In Photoshop when I Assign any color profile other than my workingspace I get a huge color shift.

You should edit is a standard color space. sRGB, AdobeRGB or ProPhotoRGB.  Your Display profile is configured into you system and Photoshop  will use your Display's Profile and your  Printer/Paper profile when they need to be use for color management.

JJMack

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines