• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Incompatible audio codec found in the preset

Explorer ,
Apr 03, 2018 Apr 03, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've seen a bunch of topics similar to this, but all the ones that I've found have to do with the video codec. My issue - according to the error log generated by AME - is an "Incompatible Audio Codec." When using a preset that I've used for 5+ years today, I got the error below.

It's the "master codec" that I use to encode all the final versions of all the videos I do for my company (there are lots), and like I said, I've been using the same one for 5+ years. The issue started right after upgrading to version 12.1 of all CC apps (premiere and AME, included). I'm sure that's part of the issue, but wtf? Screenshot of the audio tab of the preset is also below.

Anyone have this issue? Any way to fix this?

------------------------------------------------------------

- Encoding Time: 00:00:00

04/03/2018 02:15:07 PM : Encoding Failed

Export Error

Incompatible Audio Codec found in the preset. Preset load failed.

Exporter returned bad result.

Writing with exporter: QuickTime

Writing to file: /Users/xxxxxx/...title of movie.mov

Around timecode: 00;00;00;00

Component: QuickTime of type Exporter

Selector: 9

Error code: 28

Screen Shot 2018-04-03 at 2.33.20 PM.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Apr 16, 2018 Apr 16, 2018