Exit

Insert pictures

Community Beginner ,
Apr 11, 2018 Apr 11, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey everyone!

Premiere Pro newbie here.

I've searched the forum already and followed some instructions and tips I found, but still the pictures I insert into my video turn out pixelated.

video screenshot.png

I set my export settings to:

• Format” select “H.264”
  • “Profile” to “High” and “Level” to “4.2”. Then make sure your “Width” is set to “1,920” and your “Height” is set to “1,080”. Set your frame rate to “23.976”, and check the “Render at Maximum Depth.”
  • Under “Bitrate Settings” set “Bitrate Encoding” to “CBR” and your “Target Bitrate [Mbps] to “40.” Lastly, check “Use Maximum Render Quality” at the bottom.

My playback preview resolution, both still and playback, are on "full".

When I insert the image (PNG, 54.2KB, 3853x779px) it is actually too big for the sequence. So I size it down with the graphics tool:

resizing tool.png

I tried both. Inserting it with the graphics tool. This "new layer" and also drag&drop through the media browser.

What else could it be?

Thank you already for your help!

Best,
Alex

PS: I tried exporting the picture from Illustrator in 300ppi (was also pixelated) and also another version with 150px height (also pixelated and actually took up almost have the video height! Which it shouldn't in a HD video - neither in 1920 x 1080 or 1280 x 720. Right?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Apr 11, 2018 Apr 11, 2018