Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Brand New to Robohelp 8

New Here ,
Feb 05, 2009 Feb 05, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am new to Robohelp 8 and we have purchased the software but have yet to get our licenses. So, for now we are working with the trial version.

I have read that to avoid corrupting your work, you should work from your local drive.

For a small Tech Writing shop (1 location with 6 people) what do you all suggest as our best way to implement?
Some background info - we have all been writing manuals with word and that's it. We have a template in word that has been detailed with our style (Normal.dot). Out of those 6 people, 5 will need access to each others material for editing. The 6th person, is a stand alone and will not need access to others work nor will they ever need access to theirs. There would most likely be two sets of finished material, 1 for the 5 people, and 1 for the 6th...am I making any sense at all? I hope so...

And if anyone could tell me how we should back up the work on our local drives, that would be great! I sincerely appreaciate any comments/advice. Thanks!

Sarah

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Valorous Hero ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Welcome to our community, Sarah

Before providing any form of coherent answer to your question, you need to be aware that RoboHelp 8 consists of two separate applciations.

* RoboHelp for Word (where Microsoft Word is your authoring editor)
* RoboHelp HTML (where RoboHelp HTML or an editor of your choice is the authoring editor)

Which do you plan on using?

Cheers... Rick

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard