• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Is Lightroom 5 capable of macOS Sierra

Sep 19, 2016 Sep 19, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey guys,

has anybody tested Lightroom 5 with macOS Sierra?

Is it supported?

Would be great if anyone could answer that to me , as I am currently using Lightroom 5 and don't want to go the CC-way, because I am a student and low on money.

Thank you for your help!

Kind regards,

Fabian

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 20, 2016 Sep 20, 2016

Here are the known issues for Sierra and their workarounds: Lightroom and macOS Sierra Compatibility | The Lightroom Queen

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Whether it is or not isn't the question. Why are you in a rush to update OS X to the next version especially if your Mac is running fine right now. If your Mac isn't running fine right now upgrading the OS probably won't help.

http://laurashoe.com/?utm_source=MadMimi&utm_medium=email&utm_content=An+Important+Warning+for+Mac+L...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I want to update my OS to get the latest feature Apple announced (Siri on Mac, Universal Clipboard, improved iMessage and Photos). So my hope is that maybe some users have already tested it on the new OS. If it won't run, I have to stay with El Capitan, although it would be nice to have the new features. So its kind of a dilemma.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied