• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Question Ircat File

New Here ,
Apr 23, 2018 Apr 23, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone, I am in a bit of trouble and I need some ideas on the Ircat file. I hope I can explain my situation without making it too confusing.  This evening i bought some presets for Lightroom and I was trying to load them to my Lightroom.  In the process of trying to fine the files and finding the reason why they were not showing on the LR. I was curious and clicked on a Ircat file (in the sample folder) and it opened the LR with the new presets BUT it appeared that my photos and other presets that I was working on for the past 2 months have disappeared (I have never tried to open LT with this file before).  I back up my LR once a week and my last backup was this past Friday.  I know I could just go to my last backup on Friday and open the Lightroom but that means everything I did today would not be there...right?  Is there any way I can retrieve the files from the past two days?  Any imput would be greatly appreciated.  Even to explain the Ircat file.  Thank you so so much,

Sylvia

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Apr 23, 2018 Apr 23, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I think all you need to do is go to File->Open recent (on the Mac it would be Lightroom->Open recent), and Lightroom will list the catalogs that you have opened. Just choose from the list of catalogs and you should be able to get back to the catalog that you have been using.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Apr 24, 2018 Apr 24, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied