• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe RoboHelp 8 is released! TCS2, too

Advisor ,
Jan 20, 2009 Jan 20, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using RoboHelp since 1992 and this is huge. Not only is Adobe RoboHelp 8 released, but the entire Adobe Technical Communication Suite 2 (now with Adobe Photoshop!)

The Trial for individual releases as well as the entire TCS 2 suite is ready for download and I certainly recommend you do so.

I've had the priviledge of beta testing the entire suite and so many items on our "wish list" made it into this release. My congratulations goes out to Vivek Jain, Akshay Madan, Vivek Kumar, RJ Jacquez and so many folks who have put their heart and minds into so many new features. I'm sure our pal across the pond, Peter Grainge and Robowizard Rick Stone will be chiming in soon with their take. Hopefully we'll hear from some of the other beta testers, too.

There will be much more information released by many folks I'm sure, but I've collected a roundup of links on my site that you may find helpful. They are all collected there for quick reference. I will be putting up some of my own original content as well.

www.hypertexas.com

There will also be 8 Adobe Captivate demos and the much requested 60-page Reviewer's Guide similar to last year with tutorials and such posted soon. I'd suggest giving it a test drive.

Funny. After 3 releases within 2 years and a major Adobe suite, I don't hear much from those loud naysayers about whether Adobe is supporting RoboHelp and FrameMaker anymore. I can't imagine a software company putting more faith and engineering into this fine group of products for technical authors and elearning instructional designers.
Thanx
john
John Daigle
Adobe Certified RoboHelp and Captivate Instructor
Newport, Oregon

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more