Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Importing Illustrator Files into Adobe Draw

New Here ,
May 19, 2015 May 19, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey all,

I am a bit new to adobe draw and loving it immensely. However, I cannot find out how to import illustrations I have created in Ai to Adobe Draw. I would love to edit these files with my stylus and give the drawing a more natural feel. Also, if I import an idea file to illustrator and make edits, will those edits show up in Draw?

Thanks!

TOPICS
Feature request

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 19, 2015 May 19, 2015

C‌urrently, there's no workflow to support .ai layered files into .draw layers.

the only way that you can bring your illustrator file into a Draw project is to reference it as a raster/photo bgd layer.

but if you are already starting in Illustrator, you can easily go back to illustrator from Draw.  Once your draw project is open, move those layers into your existing Ai project.

as for the Adobe Ideas (.idea) file, all of your layers will come across discretely As they were in Ideas.  The transparen

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
May 19, 2015 May 19, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

C‌urrently, there's no workflow to support .ai layered files into .draw layers.

the only way that you can bring your illustrator file into a Draw project is to reference it as a raster/photo bgd layer.

but if you are already starting in Illustrator, you can easily go back to illustrator from Draw.  Once your draw project is open, move those layers into your existing Ai project.