Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom catalog and version of LR out of Sync

Community Beginner ,
Apr 28, 2018 Apr 28, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I have been running creative Cloud (LR) for a couple of years now, but all of a sudden I started getting the attached error message and I now can't launch the app or download my photos. I have tried to call the help desk a couple of times but they are never open when I have time to trouble shoot this issue so I'm 10 clicks past frustrated because I have tons of photos on my camera that I can't get to.  Can someone please help me?  Thank you!!! 

Error message:  basically says that Lightroom Catalog is too new to be used with this version of LR

I have been using my same LR catalog since 2015 and my creative cloud is completely updated so I'm don't know what I am doing wrong.

Can you please advise?  Thank you!

Screenshot 2018-04-28 07.54.56.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The implication behind that message is that you are inadvertently opening an older version of Lightroom. This occasionally happens when an update removes the dock icon, leaving an older dock icon remaining. How do you normally start Lightroom? If using the dock, hover the cursor over the dock icon(s) and make a note of what it shows in the tool-tip pop-up and let us know what it says.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied