• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Cold Fusion & IE 8

New Here ,
Feb 10, 2009 Feb 10, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm not a developer, excuse my ignorance, but I know that our application will experience problems when IE 8 is released. Does anyone know if a Cold Fusion update will fix this problem or if CF9 will and if so, when it will be released?
TOPICS
Advanced techniques

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advocate ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

quote:

Originally posted by: 3849843
I'm not a developer, excuse my ignorance, but I know that our application will experience problems when IE 8 is released. Does anyone know if a Cold Fusion update will fix this problem or if CF9 will and if so, when it will be released?

Without knowing what problems you know your application will experience on IE 8, there is no way for anyone here to determine whether it's a ColdFusion issue that needs fixing or if it's the way your application was written, which means your application would need fixing.

What problems do you know your application will experience on IE 8? I know you're not a developer, but be as specific as possible.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

My understanding is that the application will actually work itself but users won't be able to get it to work because labels and fields and links will not appear properly for them.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Advocate ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sounds like the way your application is written, not an issue with ColdFusion.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines