• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom performance problem.

Community Beginner ,
May 06, 2018 May 06, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a subscription to lightroom classic.

Since the last update I can no longer work normally with lightroom. Not only is lightroom extremely slow, with almost every action he sprints in the taskbar at the top of Lightroom Classis ('reageert niet'= does not respond). For example, if I have edited photo in Photoshop and save it again in Lightroom (Ctrl + w). There is then no other way to close that lightroom and restart it. Reinstallation is not possible via Adobe Creative Cloud. What should I do????

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
May 08, 2018 May 08, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi FrankBoots,

Sorry that you're facing performance issues with Lightroom Classic CC. Could you please let us know the version of Lightroom Classic you are using, the latest is the 7.3.1 version. You may check the update in the Creative Cloud desktop app.

I'd suggest that you take a look at this documentation Optimize Lightroom performance and optimize the app's performance.

Let us know if that helps.

Thanks,

Akash

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
May 09, 2018 May 09, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have the latest update of lightroom classic CC (7.3.1 - 1167660). I work with a windows computer on the windows 7 - 64 bit (version 6.1.7601).

I read the "Optimize Lightroom Performance" article and all recommendations have been made.