• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Muse or Dreamweaver or Spark?

New Here ,
May 13, 2018 May 13, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

am trying to recreate my webpage design via Adobe products however I have no coding knowledge.  What products should I use as I have been given several stories by Adobe tech support.  They have told me all to use Spark, Muse, Dreamweaver, and so on.....  So can someone simply set me straight here.  Then how would I actually get my site live, online after the design is complete?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 13, 2018 May 13, 2018

Muse is EOL now so it has no future.  Although tech support will continue through March 2020, it's not being updated with new features or bug fixes.  So I can't honestly recommend Muse except for quick mock-ups.

Spark is an online service hosted on Adobe's servers.  No coding skills or web hosting required.  But it's a one-trick pony -- fine for one page story telling with images, text or video.  Beyond that, it's not the right tool for building an entire website. 

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Muse is EOL now so it has no future.  Although tech support will continue through March 2020, it's not being updated with new features or bug fixes.  So I can't honestly recommend Muse except for quick mock-ups.

Spark is an online service hosted on Adobe's servers.  No coding skills or web hosting required.  But it's a one-trick pony -- fine for one page story telling with images, text or video.  Beyond that, it's not the right tool for building an entire website.