• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Slow Rendering Of Standard Previews in LR Classic 7.3

New Here ,
Jun 04, 2018 Jun 04, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Why do my files that are rendered as Standard previews take such a long time? It takes a few seconds before I can clearly see if the image is sharp or not. It's very stressful to wonder if my images turned out every single I move from image to image. Initially I thought it was 7.3.1 so I reverted back to 7.3, but it's still the same. This issue is also apparent when cropping in on an image. After choosing my crop and pressing R to apply, the image doesn't look sharp until I click on the image to zoom in it, then click again to zoom back out.

I'm a weeding photographer that will edit over a thousand images for any particular wedding and the wait for each image to load properly or apply any changes is infuriating.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jun 04, 2018 Jun 04, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Did you try if it makes a difference to turn off the GPU acceleration as described here: Adobe Lightroom GPU Troubleshooting and FAQ

--- Got your issue resolved? Please label the response as 'Correct Answer' to help your fellow community members find a solution to similar problems. ---

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jun 05, 2018 Jun 05, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Indeed I had disabled the GPU and followed just about every performance enhancing trick. Short of flushing steroids into my computer, I am not sure what to do. Perhaps giving 7.3.1 another chance might solve the issue?

Votes

Translate

Translate