Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Is this possible? (Sorry, newbie here!)

Community Beginner ,
Jun 07, 2018 Jun 07, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,
I've searched around but since I'm rather new to this I'm not sure of what exactly to search for. I have some documents in plain text that I'm wanting to format. Would it be possible for me to write a script that (indents are extra dream features)-
1. searches for 2 blank linkes together
     1.5. resizes text box to bottom of those lines, then resizes next text box to create blank space at top
2. applies style 1 to next paragraph
3. applies style 2 to following paragraph

and repeats...?

If it's possible to do this then I'd like to learn how to do it myself, so if someone can let me know the phrases I should search for that would be much appreciated.

Thanks!

TOPICS
Scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
People's Champ ,
Jun 08, 2018 Jun 08, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

yes probably. Just could you redefine point 1, screenshot maybe ?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for having a look. Sorry I wasn't clear. I should have said search for two empty paragraphs. If I was doing a search on the document I would search for "^p^p^p".

So in the text file I have...

Last paragraph in chapter

(Blank line)

(Blank line)

New chapter title

First paragraph of new chapter