• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Noise present in JPG that ISN'T see in LR!?

New Here ,
Jun 10, 2018 Jun 10, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello! This is my first time posting here some hopefully I'm posting in the right spot and can get an answer. Recently I was shooting at a concert. Not the greatest of lighting so naturally I had to bump up the ISO on my camera and was expecting noise on my images. The issue I'm having is that once I have finished editing in Lightroom and Export, the JPG version of what I just exported seems to have a lot more visible noise compared to what I was looking at in Lightroom!

I have provided some comparison screenshots of this.

Here is a shot as seen in LR, finished and ready to be Exported:

Lightroom Full View.jpg

Now here is the same image when I view it through Windows Photo Viewer as a JPG after I have Exported. There is a notable amount of noise in this one:

Windows Photo Viewer Full View.jpg

Here is a Zoomed In View of the image in Lightroom:

Lightroom Zoomed In.jpg

And a Zoomed In View of the same image after it has been Exported, as seen through Windows Photo Viewer, where for some reason there is a LOT of noise present when compared to how the image looks in LR:

Zoomed In Windows Photo Viewer.jpg

So my question. What in the world is causing such a difference!? It's pretty disappointing to work on an image in LR, be satisfied with what I see, Export it only to see that after I have Exported it actually has a lot more noise than I intended and expected! Is there a setting within LR that I am overlooking?