Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

New Captivate4 leaves countdown on a recorded material

Community Expert ,
Feb 24, 2009 Feb 24, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,
I'm new to Captivate and started using Captivate4 for recording. Before you start recording there is a countdown on the screen and it dissapears when you start recording. For some reason it is on the recorded material for the first couple of seconds although I don't see it while recording....
How to get rid of that?
Adobe Community Expert
Adobe Certified Professional
TOPICS
Recording

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Feb 26, 2009 Feb 26, 2009
Thanks very much, Mark.
That helps a lot.

Marek

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Feb 25, 2009 Feb 25, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there

You may wish to try duplicating the slide and editing the new slide to see if it removes the artifact.

Other than that, when recording you have a couple of options.

1. You don't see the countdown unless you are also recording audio at the same time. That's not an optimal setup. Many folks choose to add audio later as a separate process. Perhaps consider a change to your workflow for a more professional result.

2. If you choose to continue this workflow, just note that this artifact is likely going to be present and factor it in. Wait until you are certain it's gone before commencing with your recording.

Whatever you choose you should report to Adobe as a bug as it shouldn't be happening.

Click here to view the WishForm/Bug Reporting Form

Cheers... Rick

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,