• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom CC classic 2018 lags HARD

New Here ,
May 07, 2018 May 07, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So I've been using lightroom on my machine for a few years now. And all the recent versions worked fine, with no notable bugs or problems.

But recently I updated lightroom to the new classic 2018 edition, and it is lagging HARD. So much so that I can't apply masks. Photoshop, Premiere and After Effects all work perfectly, with no lags whatsoever, but Lightroom has been a NIGHTMARE. 

I tried optimizing the catalog, reinstalling it, clearing everything else and running just it, but nothing seems to help. Any ideas? Also, disabling GPU usage seemed to help for like 2 seconds and then it came back to terrible

My computer is:

Intel i5 4670k

nvidia geforce 1080

8gb ram

Needless to say Lightroom is installed on an SSD and the cache is at a different SSD.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I hear ya... its killing me. I'm trying to edit shoots at the moment and its slowing me down terrible. I'm on Mac and I've tried everything...

Adobe please fix this asap!!!!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm going to +1 on this. It's bad. Like, the worst it's ever been — and that's not hyperbole.

I've been using Lightroom since right before 2.0 was released (a decade?) and I've always had adequate performance at the very least. Sometimes speedier than others, but never unusable, and nothing an update didn't fix.