Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Color correct partial over exposed paper - Hand drawing Video

New Here ,
Jul 05, 2018 Jul 05, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey,

I need to color correct the following footage. The problem here is that the footage was slightly over exposed on the left side, so that there is a light gradient over the paper. How can I correct the paper to white and the stroke to black, without messing up the colors of the drawing hand completely?

I'm totally new to premiere, so maybe I am missing something fundamental here...

Thank you in advance!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you reshoot?

It might be easier.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Mentor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

hehe, I was just thinking the same thing as Peru.

I downloaded the pic and put into photoshop ( I'm pretty good at that program), and did a selection, feathered it, adjusted levels, made a smaller selection, feathered, adjusted levels ( moving from about halfway for first selection then about 1/4 to left for second one ) and then even messed around with some healing brush, and it was like ridiculously subtle improvement.

And that would just be ONE FRAME.

hehe... so reshoot is magic answer.

Unless AE has some secret magic thing to select that line and darken the line...cause the exposure doesn't bother me, it's just the fading line on left that looks weak.

: )

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Mentor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm just curious... that drawing looks a little like a pet paramecium I had once. What is it ?