• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Midi Keyboard-uses and "How To"

Contributor ,
Jul 08, 2018 Jul 08, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm actually a pianist with access to a lot of midi keyboards, and many years of practicing, so I have quite a lot of co-ordination in my fingers. I'm fairly new to CA and am learning to create movements to my children's songs that I've composed.

My questions-1. What are the advantages of using a midi-keyboard vs. a regular computer keyboard or a stream deck?

2. How do you program a midi keyboard to make movements, etc.?

3. What size of midi-keyboard is optimal?  All of mine are 60+ notes and large.

Thanks for all the information.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Guru , Jul 08, 2018 Jul 08, 2018

Good questions -- I'll try some answers

1. The advantage of using a midi keyboard is that you can generate behavior triggers, and also tones (music) if desired.

2. Each key on a midi keyboard sends a trigger signal, so when a triggered item is selected in the trigger panel, and a midi value is added  at the bottom, whenever that midi value is generated by the midi keyboard, or by recorded audio/midi file, that triggered behavior is activated. Also midi controllers have dials and sliders which can

Votes

Translate

Translate
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Also-does the fact I have a lot of co-ordination make it any easier to control the puppets?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Guru ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Good questions -- I'll try some answers