Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Style question...

Explorer ,
Mar 03, 2009 Mar 03, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, all,

I am still relatively new to RH. I have Word docs with a fairly clean template of styles (used previously with Doc-to-Help); I used the Word doc to generate RH for HTML.

I found that in addition to the styles in the generated CSS files (<filename>_ns.css and <filename>.css), there are styles in the Head area of the generated HTML page. For example:
<style type="text/css">
<!--
div.whs1 { border:none; border-top:solid #003399 3.0pt; padding:1.0pt 0in 0in 0in; }
td.whs2 { border-left:none; border-right:none; border-top:none; border-bottom:none; width:276.0pt; padding:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt; }
td.whs3 { border-left:none; border-right:none; border-top:none; border-bottom:none; width:274.8pt; padding:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt; }
etc.

From what I can tell, these additional styles add borders and table cell background colors.

If I add the specifics from these styles to the CSS file, will that work so that RH doesn't generate these styles on the fly? The TD info isn't the issue (although it is used throughout the doc; this is the shading for the Note and Tip callouts); the DIV is adding styling that I don't want...and I don't want to have to manually update every page with a level 2 heading (which is what this DIV is related to!).

Any suggestions?

Thanks in advance!

Kathy

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Deleted User
Mar 04, 2009 Mar 04, 2009
Kathy,

In experimenting with importing Word documents into RH8 (you haven't said which version of RH you're using), I did find that any time I imported a Word document with styles that included borders, RH turned that into a div.