Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

syncing images between devices

New Here ,
Jul 12, 2018 Jul 12, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am very new to photoshop and Lightroom, I am just wondering how I backup my images and if I am able to sync my images and edit them  between my my laptop and my desktop? if I can, is some one able to talk me through this please

Thank you

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Moving this query to Lightroom CC ā€” The cloud-based photo serviceā€‹ community.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What flavor of Lightroom do you have? Lightroom Classic CC (Photographer's plan with Photoshop) or the cloud based Lightroom CC with one Tb of cloud space?

Different products need different backup strategies.

ABAMBO | Hard- and Software Engineer | Photographer

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I have the Creative Cloud Photography plan Student and Teacher Edition (one-year)ā€Ž

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It sounds like both types of Lightroom are available to you Katie, Lightroom Classic, the traditional hard disc folder based one (photos stored locally on HD) and Lightroom CC, the new cloud based one (photos stored in the cloud).