• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Audio out of sync when importing a file

Community Beginner ,
Jul 13, 2018 Jul 13, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all, I have recently subscribed to the CC package having used CS6 for years. Unfortunately, I have had a problem today that is very weird and I've never had before.

I filmed a 2 hour video on my camera, it saves this as 4 files, each in .MTS format. This is because the max file size is 4Gb, so as soon as it goes over that, it just starts saving as a new file. This isn't a problem, I've been doing this for the past 3 years now, and then I just load all the files into Premiere and attach them together in the sequence.

The problem is... The first file is ok. But all the other files, the audio is out by 25 frames (the audio is delayed). Meaning I need to unlink the audio track, move it by 25 frames and then link it again. I am recording in AVCHD 1080p @50fps, and my sequence is set to this setting.

As I say, I have been doing this all ok for years, but this is the first time I have done it in CC.

At first I thought it was a problem with the original file, and that the camera had glitched somehow, so I opened up the MTS files in VLC player, and it plays fine. All of the files play, and the audio is in sync with the video. But I open them in Premiere, and only the first file is ok, the rest are out.

And what is VERY odd, is if I look at the file in the timeline, the video and audio sequences start and end at the same time, but when I look at the waveform, it doesnt start until 25 frames in, and there is 25 frames of silence before it.

Here is an image of the same file loaded in on my old computer and then the new one. You can clearly see the audio on the new computer is way out, even though that is the same source file.

Anyone seen this before? Adobe have told me to use the old computer.... brilliant...

premiere-audio-issue.jpg

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines