Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Using variable data with Adobe Illustrator CC

Community Beginner ,
Jul 12, 2018 Jul 12, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'm new to all things Adobe Illustrator CC so hoping for advice. I currently create simple Infographics for my sports advisory service https://betsharper.com using the cloud based Canva service. This is a manual activity so am looking at ways in which I can automate and scale the production of simple infographics (see this as an example on the images I am creating - https://betsharper.com/france-vs-croatia-odds-win-money-using-two-sharp-predictions/). The Chance of Winning, The Banker and the MoneyMaker images are the ones I am looking to produce more efficiently.

I am intrigued as to how extensible the 'variable data import facility' actually is. In order for this to work, to use a more specific example, for this image [https://betsharper.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/07/France-vs-Croatia-Chance-of-Winning-Match.jpg ], I would need to:

• dynamically change the words 'France' and 'Croatia' for the next set of sporting events.
  • provide numeric data to auto-create a simplistic adobe illustrator chart (I guess a bar graph is closest to what I have today in 'Chance of Winning Match').

Can I use variable data to achieve both those things using one 'import'? I have seen a tutorial which does the former (together with a useful bulk save option) but not the later, yet.

Any advice gratefully received......

James Burns

BetSharper.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

As far as I understand your request, you cannot completely automate both things. Some manual postprocessing seems to be required.