• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Placing a large word document on InDesign - overset text

New Here ,
Jul 17, 2018 Jul 17, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am currently trying to re-format two 100+ page documents on InDesign. I'm new to the program and finding it very difficult to figure out how to solve this issue.

I place the text in my document using auto-flow, with the master frames checkbox ticked. Once I place my text, the document is blank from page 21 onwards.

The preflight panel is indicating that the text is overset. When I view my story editor the text is visible with a red line along the left hand side. I have tried all solutions suggested on various forums, but to no avail.

I'd really appreciate if someone could give me further advice on the above.

Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

BarbBinder​

I can see you helped somebody with a similar query in this forum Please Help asap: overset text & blank pages

I wonder could you help me with my issue?

I am using InDesign CC. The following two screenshots show the Story Editor panel where I can see my overset text.

Thanks!

Screen Shot 2018-07-17 at 10.38.35.pngScreen Shot 2018-07-17 at 10.38.44.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

this is very difficult to find issue, without looking into indesign file can you share your indesign file?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

do you see the anchor symbol character, the first one in your overset text?