• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Fatal Error Message Adobe Captivate 2017

New Here ,
Jul 18, 2018 Jul 18, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I work for a company that creates e-learning courses for users all across Canada.  Lately the courses we are creating are getting a fatal error message that reads: "A fatal error has occurred, communication with the server has been lost" when viewed in our LMS (Halogen).  Alternatively if they don't get the actual fatal error pop-up they are still getting an error because after completion the course won't register their score and completion status in the LMS. This issues seems to be happening for pretty much all course created in Captivate 2017.  Additionally, course that have been tried and true and created in older versions of Captivate seem to also be having issues now where there were no issues previously. 

Please help! I'm relatively new to Captivate and would really appreciate any assistance you can provide in this matter. 

It might also be prudent to mention that I seem to be having issues with previewing courses in SCORM Cloud. When I try, I get an error message that says "SCORM Response in invalid format. Preview Failed". 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If the course is not working in SCORM Cloud, something i definitely wrong.

Since you tell that the issues now also happen with older courses working before, you have first of all to look at what has changed outside of Captivate. Which browsers are used? Did you publish to SWF or to HTML? If it was to SWF, most browsers do not install the Flash Player plugin anymore by default, it has to be manually enabled. If you publish to HTML that cannot be the problem.