• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

New To RoboHelp (help!)

New Here ,
Mar 08, 2009 Mar 08, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello. I've been a writer for many years but for the last year or two, I've changed gears a bit and have been working as a mutimedia analyst for a marketing group in a scientific diagnostic company. I love the work and have been recently asked if it is possible to take an existing set of user manuals and convert them to an online knowledge base or standalone help system. My first guess is that robohelp 8 is my best choice. Here are a few questions:

1) Will RoboHelp 8 allow me to import word 2003 documents and automatically convert them into help files based on their headings? The documents are from 60 to 300 pages in length with many figures and tables. They are all formatted in word 2003.

2) How difficult is the learning curve for a person with a writing and documentation background mixed with some web building and adobe product familiarity. I use many of the applications within the master suite.

3) is this the right tool for what I am trying to do?

Thank you in advance to anyone who replies. I am up against a wall on this one and will truly appreciate any help you might offer to better position me to head in the right direction. ~ Frank

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Mar 09, 2009 Mar 09, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Frank.

Check out this link on Peter Grainge's site which explains the whys and wherefores of importing word documents into RH. Peter's site is full of useful info and although it hasn't been updated for RH8 yet the content still applies.