Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Problem with RoboHelp use

Mar 10, 2009 Mar 10, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I was wondering if any one had any information on the problem that I am seeing with Robohelp HTML.

When I open a large project, the 'Wait' cursor is continuously showing. This is a new development, I have been using RoboHelp 7 on this specific computer for 15 months now with little issues (except what I had asked for help with previously, of course).

I have noticed that while the Wait cursor is shown, the project manager (all pods really) is continually refreshing. I let my computer sit for 4 hours once to see if it just needed time to load everything, but it didn't help. If I close the pods, I still have the same problem. When I load a topic to edit, the topic keeps loosing focus while the pods are refreshing.

This has rendered the program virtually worthless for me as I cannot create new topics and/or edit existing topics.

Thank you for any help you can provide.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Andrew.
Is the project source on a local drive (good) or a network drive (bad). If the former, you could try renaming the projectname.cpd file and reopening the project.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Well Colum, I truly appreciate your help. Once I renamed the .cpd file and re-opened the project, it worked perfect as it had for the past year.