• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Does Premiere not support the Widegamut monitor?

New Here ,
Aug 06, 2018 Aug 06, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a photographer.

So I'm using a Wide-gamut monitor that supports adobeRGB 99%.

However, if i try to edit the image, it is troublesome because the color is not correct in Premiere.

I know that Premiere does not support Color Management.

I have solved this problem by connecting a sRGB (Rec709) standard Gamut monitor in addition to the main monitor.

So even on the Mac, Premiere has not read the monitor Gamut (monitor profile).

I would like to know if there is any other way to do this.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Mentor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There are people here who have been pro still photographers and are now good video (digital film) people, and they will probably weigh in on this as they have lots of experience ( maybe PC instead of Mac, but it won't make difference ).

I assume "I am a photographer" means still photographer. So, for printing out of a printer with like 300ppi images (paper prints) you would use adobe RGB. It has slightly more color / tonal range than sRGB. sRGB is good to show things on computer monitors (share stuff on computer monitors, like send JPG or something to another person who opens it on another computer to look at it ).

There is also "web safe" color space ( as you know from using Photoshop, etc. ).

PPro is basically for video editing, so it depends on how exact you want to be re: who you deliver your product to ( your exports) what color space you use on your monitor. Many people use rec 709 cause it's a TV standard.