• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to get rid of text box borders - InDesign?

New Here ,
Jul 29, 2016 Jul 29, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello

I'm afraid I'm very new to this so may not have the correct language. I have just made a newsletter in indesign and thought the borders of the text boxes would disappear when I converted it to PDF. This isn't the case and it looks very messy. Is there a way I can get rid of them or have I done it all wrong in the first place? Thanks

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 29, 2016 Jul 29, 2016

It sounds like you might have a stroke set by default. First, open the Object Styles panel and find the object style used for text frames (it should have an icon with a T next to the name) and double-click on it to open the definition dialog. Go to the Stroke section and be sure that the color is set to None and the weight to 0.

If it's already set that way, the stroke is an override and will need to be removed manually. Select the text frames and open the Stroke panel, then set the weight to 0.

F

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Jul 29, 2016 Jul 29, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It sounds like you might have a stroke set by default. First, open the Object Styles panel and find the object style used for text frames (it should have an icon with a T next to the name) and double-click on it to open the definition dialog. Go to the Stroke section and be sure that the color is set to None and the weight to 0.