Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Selecting and Copying Edited Clips that have markers

New Here ,
Aug 15, 2018 Aug 15, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi There,

I am relatively new to Premiere Pro and I apologise if what I am about to ask has already been put up. I really hope there is a solution for my problem...

I have sporting footage (cricket) that I film. I import all the AVCHD files from my Sony Camera into the timeline (sequence). I then edited (and remove) the unwanted vision (between deliveries) by the usual methods of editing. After I have finishing editing the game, I could have up to 600 individual clips. As I go through the edit, I have been marking (with 'Markers') the clips I would like to bring out to include in a Highlights timeline (sequence) to output a Highlights.MP4 file. I have been adding a marker on the clip itself, so I can identify these clips at the end of the edit. (see sample photo below)

Question is: Is there a function or way in Premiere Pro that I can automatically selecting the clips that have been marked, copy them and paste them into a new timeline (sequence), so I can easily output a Highlights clips to a MP4 file?

Thank you in advance, and appricate any advise you can offer.

Cheers
Gerard

Output Premiere Pro 16.08.18.PNG

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Aug 16, 2018 Aug 16, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I think the answer is no. It is probably possible for someone to create a script for this, but I don't think it is part of the basic functionality of PR.