Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Clone setting from another app

Community Beginner ,
Aug 16, 2018 Aug 16, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I’ve finally decided on a style for my photos. Unfortunately the style was formulated in an iOS app called Camera+ 2 . I’ve tried to recreate the look in lightroom, with no luck(I’m a complete novice with lightroom).

So my question is... are there any tools, tutorials or advice that I can use to clone the style in lightroom? I want to turn the style into a preset for further edits.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Jonb,

Could you please post a screenshot of the effect here for us to review and help you out further?

Regards,
Sahil

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Sahil,

Thank you for the reply. I’m aware it may look ugly, but I like it Top photo being the edit an bottom being the original HDR.

938D07D3-9498-42F4-B5C9-75183BAE98B8.jpeg8ED29426-B4B0-4628-AA49-4205216FCF79.jpeg

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for sharing the screenshots, there are multiple free HDR presets available over the internet such as this one Free Dramatic HDR Lightroom Preset by Photonify

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied