• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Does lightroom CC save your original Raw files to the cloud???

Community Beginner ,
Sep 01, 2018 Sep 01, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So i am new to lightroom CC. And I've been using lightroom classic so here are my steps when I take photos I imported them to my computer first and I put them in the creative cloud folder on my hardrive, and that uploads them to the cloud so I know I have them on my hardrive and in the creative cloud in case something happens to my computer. So than when I make some adjustments I notice that in the creative cloud app on my computer it starts syncing the xmp files to the creative cloud next to the original files I've been working like this for a while. But I feel like this is not a good workflow because the smallest adjustems I do its always syncing.

So my question is how do you upload original RAW files to the cloud from lightroom classic???

I have the 1TB plan so I know I have enough storage.

Or does lightroom CC upload your original files to the cloud when you import them, and if it does why dont I see them in my creative cloud folder when I do upload them to lightroom CC?

Its so confusing becase when I import photos to lightroom classic and it says syncing it doesnt even use any memory of the 1TB I have. wich makes me think they are not being uploaded to the cloud and also because I don't see them in the creative cloud folder

So that's my main question do I need to use lightroom cc to have my original RAW photos uploded to the cloud and if yes why dont I see them in my creative cloud folder???

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,
Sep 02, 2018 Sep 02, 2018

Copy link to clipboard