Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

911! Duplicate file & disassociation

New Here ,
Sep 04, 2018 Sep 04, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Help!

I'm a wedding photographer. I use LR collections to keep track of which images I have delivered to my clients. However,  I recently had to move some files around, and copied them to another EHD. All of a sudden, the edited versions of the images in the collections are saying not found, however when I go to re-associate the image, it says its already in the collection, and when I go to where it is, there's both versions!

I really don't have the time or energy to re-cull & re-edit everything. PLEASE HELP!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advocate ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Does the missing file preview thumbnail have a "missing image" icon in the top right of the thumbnail in the Library Panel?

If so, can you re-link to that image from within your Library Panel?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It has the missing image icon, but when I click it, re locate the file and

try to re associate it, it tells me that the image is associated with

another image in the catalog. Did you not read the post?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I recently had to move some files around, and copied them to another EHD.

So you now possibly have TWO copies of the files somewhere in your system. (Internal & External)

it tells me that the image is associated with another image in the catalog.