Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Video Output FPS is lower than Video Input

New Here ,
Sep 06, 2018 Sep 06, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi guys,

I'm sort of new to this community and wanted to address an issue that's been bugging me for a while (since May to be more accurate). I'm a video producer and use Adobe Premiere Pro CC 2017 to edit and render all of my videos. In order to produce the highest quality videos possible, I created an export preset about two years ago which I've been using ever since so whenever I export the sequence I'm working on, the video ends up being 2560x1400p, 60FPS, all that good stuff. Since around May of this year, I've noticed that the exported videos have a much lower FPS (probably around 30) even though the export setting as well as the raw footage remains at 60FPS. Does anyone happen to know why this may be happening? Do I need to re-download Premiere Pro to get rid of this problem?

Any help regarding this issue would be greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards,

Enid.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Sep 07, 2018 Sep 07, 2018

Why the oddball export size of 2560x1400, if the source is 1920x1080? Upscaling will not help the quality at all, plus aspect ratio is not the same. I'd imagine that most people that watch your videos might have a 1920x1080 monitor at best and would therefore be watching the video scaled down.

You can MANUALLY select or create a NEW SEQUENCE and specify the exact frame rate such as 29.97 or 59.94 which are "standards". What is happening right now is that the first clip you drop into the empty tim

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How are you assessing the frame rate of the exported video?