• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Capture time is not correct with new phone

New Here ,
Sep 16, 2018 Sep 16, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using Lightroom CC for a few years (and now CC Classic) and it has always worked quite well with regards to getting the metadata out of my images and videos. However, I recently upgraded my phone from the Samsung Galaxy S6 to the S9+ and now I am having issues with the capture time of images taken with the selfie camera.

Images taken with the main back camera import fine into Lightroom, but images taken with the front-facing selfie camera, once imported into Lightroom, always have a capture time of when I coped them from the phone to my Macbook. I thought that perhaps the issue was with the phone but I can not find anyone else on Google having this issue. I've also done some tests of my own: I have some software which allows you to rename images based on the capture time stored in the meta data. When I use this software to rename the images, the images correctly rename to when the photo was taken. This shows that the image does contain the correct metadata capture time and it is Lightroom parsing the data incorrectly.

I have searched on these Adobe forums and seen some posts where there were people having issues with the capture time (not specifically with the S9+ however) but posts by Adobe staff say the issue was fixed. I'm running the latest version of Lightroom and my phone is fully updated too. Does anyone know how I may go around solving this issue? As it is very time consuming having to set the correct capture time one by one on each photo so that it orders them correctly.

I have taken some sample images using both cameras which I can upload if anyone needs to see an example.

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines