• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Titling...do you do it in PP or AE?

Engaged ,
Sep 20, 2018 Sep 20, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using the Adobe Video production suite (PP, AE, and Encore) for creating videos for the last 10+ years.  Typically I build and edit the overall composition, sequences, and chapters in PP.  Then I export the video out of PP and import it into AE to apply motion graphics and titles.  I did this b/c earlier versions of titles in PP did not have the same quality as the ones I created in AE.

I just watched a tutorial on YouTube from Shutterstock in creating lower thirds animated text in PP and the quality is amazing.  Additionally, you can actually render the titles in PP much faster than in AE.  I am new to the whole Essential Graphics panel and it looks like I need to do some research on this feature in PP.

So in which program do you insert your titles onto your videos...PP or AE?  It seems that there are more effects and presets you can add to the titles if you create your titles in AE that are not available in PP.

Randy

PS The YouTube video is called, "15 FREE ANIMATED LOWER THIRDS For Premiere (How To Use) | Free Assets and Elements" and I highly recommend it for those who need just a little help in titling.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 20, 2018 Sep 20, 2018

I like creating them in AE, great options in there.

You can put each title in a comp and then import that comp into PP. Have them both open and you can make changes in AE and they show right away in PP, you don't have to even save in AE and the changes appear. Or simply save in AE.

Then you get a bunch of good effects for text built into AE plus of course all kinds of templates available...

Votes

Translate