• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom preset security

Community Beginner ,
Sep 30, 2018 Sep 30, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi i need to find a way to keep secure my presets and colors that i created.

Im working for wedding studio as an photo editor my job is to edit any photos that captured from coupels

But the bad problem in this job is Competition

Not many people knowing that how to colorize and edit in this level so my presets and what i made for editing is important and if its being stolen by my boss or any people after my time work is end i will lost my job of course and many people find that how i do that so its my color and the way of editing i manually delete my presets everyday and some times i forget about it and its boring doing it eevery day  (need to mention that people work with this system after my work time) so i need way to change the preset folder from develope preset somewhere else like usb drive, or self destruc folder or way to keep these presets secure, is there any way to change develope preset location into usb flash drive for mac os?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Oct 01, 2018 Oct 01, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If others work with the same Catalog then I think you have a problem.

Privacy will not be easily possible.

Even if you remove your Presets (XMP files) from the computer, the catalog still records all steps in History, so anyone can click on a History step and then look at the position of sliders and tone curves, etc, to see how the photo was edited.

Maybe they will not see the single Preset effects, but there will be many clues to see.

Any other suggestions out there?

Regards. My System: Lightroom-Classic 13.2 Photoshop 25.5, ACR 16.2, Lightroom 7.2, Lr-iOS 9.0.1, Bridge 14.0.2, Windows-11.