Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Alt + Click does not delete swatch

Community Beginner ,
Jan 02, 2018 Jan 02, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello and good evening!

I'm fairly new to Photoshop, and today I found the need to work with Swatches. There was no option to just clear all swatches, so I wanted to do it one by one. Figuring this could be done faster, did some research and found the Alt+Click shortcut mentioned several times.

Now, going back to Photoshop CC 2018, I try and nothing happens. It just selects the colour from the swatch. No scissor cursor, no swatch deleted. It just won't work. What is causing this simple shortcut not to function? When I press Alt I do seem to highlight the top menu bar (File, Edit, etc...)

If anyone can help me fix this, I'll be extremely grateful

-Lars

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jan 02, 2018 Jan 02, 2018

Hello Lars:

That shortcut isn't working for me, either. But you don't have to return to an earlier version of Photoshop. You can either right+click a swatch and choose Delete Swatch, or drag it to the Trash can in the lower right corner of the Swatches panel.

Alternatively since the original plan was to delete all the swatches, just use the Preset Mgr in the Swatches panel menu. You can select multiple swatches using Shift (consecutive) and Control (non-consecutive), then save the set.

Screenshot 2018-01-02 18.05.24.pngScreenshot 2018-01-02 18.05.47.png

~Barb

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Lars ,

You are right in Photoshop CC 2018 when we are pressing ALT + Click , its not deleting any of the swatches.

I checked the same in the previous version of the application Photoshop CC 2017 and it was working fine.