• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Importing from iPhone - DNG's not rendering

Explorer ,
Oct 24, 2018 Oct 24, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

For the past month or so when I import from my iPhone, the import dialogue window does not render DNG files fully to see what the image is. Any JPG files on my phone look fine. This is a new issue and since I started shooting DNG files I never had this problem until the past few weeks.

I'm shooting RAW with the ProCamera app.

Any ideas?

Screen Shot 2018-10-24 at 7.30.42 PM.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Nov 08, 2018 Nov 08, 2018

Thanks for the confirmation. This looks like a macOS bug then given that Apple Image Capture is exhibiting the same issue. Lightroom is relying on the same macOS Image Capture API to communicate with the devices (iPhone in your case), thus it is not surprising that both Lr and Apple Image Capture exhibits the same symptons.

I'll relay the info to one of our devs to do some investigation and maybe report the issue to Apple. In the meantime, I don't have a good suggestion for a workaround. Maybe up

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Oct 25, 2018 Oct 25, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

It would help to know which OS (Mac/Win) you are on the desktop - as well as info about which Lightroom version you are using.
iPhone and iOS version might also help.

thanks,
Ignacio

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Oct 25, 2018 Oct 25, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Mac OS 10.13.6

LR 8.0

iPhone 7 / iOS 12.0.1

ProCamera 12.0.1 (903)

Votes

Translate

Translate