• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Strange Flickering Blue Screen

Explorer ,
Nov 06, 2018 Nov 06, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

While editing an adjustment brush for Moire that I already applied (holding the option key to remove some of the effect) I got this strange flicking blue screen.  I've been using LR for 10 years as a professional photographer but have never seen this before.  Anyone experience this before?  Quitting LR and restarting seems to have cured it for the moment.

Running LR 2015.14 on a new Mac Pro OS 10.10.5 with 64GB ram. What do you think?

Ken

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Nov 09, 2018 Nov 09, 2018

You are using a very old version of Lightroom Classic. The current version was just released a month ago or so. The version you are running is two years old. The flickering you see is it not playing nice with your current graphics card. Do not uncheck the GPU preference but install the latest version of Lightroom Classic from the creative cloud app which is Lightroom Classic 8.0. This should not have the flickering blue cross issue.

Also make sure that you update your mac OS to the latest version

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Nov 08, 2018 Nov 08, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

Sorry to hear about this, have you tried turning off the Graphics processor from the Lightroom preferences? Go to Lightroom > Preferences >Performance tab > Uncheck GPU > Restart Lightroom.

GPU troubleshoot Lightroom - https://helpx.adobe.com/lightroom/kb/lightroom-gpu-faq.html

Regards,
Sahil

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines