• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Incomplete Import of Image Files

New Here ,
Nov 13, 2018 Nov 13, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I’m a professional sports photographer.  The majority of my peers import images using PhotoMechanic and edit using Photoshop.  I’m in the minority and advocate Lightroom for both functions, but need your help. 

I’ve recently moved to Lightroom Classic CC (v8.0) and have problems importing image files.  For example, I may have 1000 images on a card. Lightroom recognizes and imports only 950 images when using a card reader.  I’ve replaced the card reader and cables and Lightroom’s bad behavior persists. 

I can manually move the 1000 images to a temporary file and then import all the images from the temporary file. The manually movement of files is a work-around and takes time, which is a limited resource in sports photography. I need all the images to be imported reliably by Lightroom.  Please advise on how to resolve the problem. 

I’m running on MacOS 10.14. The cards are reformatted before each use.  I’m shooting with two Canon 1DXs. 

All the best! 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Arrrgggg, you are running Mojave, based on all the issue people are having as seen in this forum I am avoiding upgrading to Mojave like it's the plague.

When did you upgrade from Sierra to Mojave? Did you run LR prior to V 8 on the Mojave OS? If so, would have had even worse problems. If you updated to Mojave AND updated to LR 8 at the same time, might be the OS.

Moving on, I will stop venting,

When you bring up the Import screen, does LR see all the images?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines