• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Exporting Open Captions to .SRT Files (Premiere Pro 14.9 or earlier)

New Here ,
Nov 18, 2018 Nov 18, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I'm new to creating my own captions. I created open captions in Premiere Pro and would like to export an .SRT file. However, when I click Export>Captions, the option is greyed out. Screen Shot 2018-11-18 at 10.53.45 PM.png When I Export>Media> Captions, it still won't let me selected >SRT. Screen Shot 2018-11-18 at 10.53.23 PM.pngScreen Shot 2018-11-18 at 10.53.29 PM.png

How do I export the .SRT files?

TOPICS
Effects and Titles

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Nov 19, 2018 Nov 19, 2018

You must select the caption stream you want to export in the project panel. Then you should see the captions option under export. You cannot export an open caption stream from the timeline.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Nov 19, 2018 Nov 19, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You must select the caption stream you want to export in the project panel. Then you should see the captions option under export. You cannot export an open caption stream from the timeline.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can I change the caption stream after I've already made the open captions?

(And how do I do that)? What should the caption stream be?

Thank you!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,