• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Struggling to export

Community Beginner ,
Dec 14, 2018 Dec 14, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hiya, I'm new to adobe and have made a few videos in the past, exported fine. However this time I have finished my editing and every time i go to export my video adobe crashes.When i get my computer back up all i find in my documents are two files one the Audio and the other the Video. I am not sure why it is splitting the two up or if I have accidentally done this in settings? but i have not seen this with my previous videos.

Also when i click on either of these files, neither work. It just pops up notifying me that the file is corrupt and unable to play. I have not experienced this before either.

I have tried following YouTube videos and read the forum questions however every answer doesn't seem to work and when I did the help chat with an Adobe expert, the answer i was given was the lack of RAM in my computer, however i have now got more and it is still not working.

I am setting my export to the H.264 setting and matching all the sources as this is what basically every video says but its just not working.

If anyone could help I'd be very grateful as I don't really know what i am doing lol, thanks x

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The two files you are talking about, the audio and the video files, are left over from the unfinished encode job that crashed.

Is it Premiere Pro that is crashing as you export, or are you sending your export to Adobe Media Encoder?

When there is a crash are you given any information? Any crash logs or alerts you can share?

You said "When I get my computer back up..." does this mean that your computer is crashing as well and you have to reboot?