• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Video with multiple audio tracks not being recognized.

New Here ,
Dec 18, 2018 Dec 18, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

First off, I am using Premiere Pro CC 2019 on my desktop running Windows 10.  Also, sorry in advance for the length, I'm just trying to provide as much information as possible.  I am not very experienced with this software, I just bought a one month subscription to finish a project two days ago.  The project is of gameplay footage with voice over during the gameplay.  The files I was editing were recorded with a screen recording/streaming software called OBS (Open Broadcaster Software).  OBS gives you the ability to record up to 6 audio tracks within one single file.  I was using two audio tracks, the first for in-game sounds, and the second for mic audio.  I have been recording files in MKV format.  I found out through the free trial that Premiere recognizes these separate audio tracks so I edited about a 25 minute long project, which took me like 30+hours because of my lack of experience.  Today I moved my computer and in doing so had to disconnect my audio interface (PreSonus AudioBox USB).  When I rebooted my computer and opened Premiere, it said my audio preferences had changed and I noticed that under the Audio Hardware tab that Audio Input and Output said "(AudioBox USB)not working".  When I clicked the drop down menu to see the other sound devices there was another AudioBox USB that did not say "not working", so I selected that one.  When I clicked on it I got a warning that said something about it changing audio files and I just pressed okay thinking it was no big deal.  I then realized that the second track of audio for every single clip was missing.  I quit out of Premiere without saving and when I tried to reopen the software it literally would not open.  I then rest