Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

[Locked] Bootstrap 4.2.1?

Community Beginner ,
Dec 28, 2018 Dec 28, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello!

Since DW 19.0 uses Bootstrap 4.0 are there any issues if I download Bootstrap 4.2.1 (compiled CSS and JS) and use this instead? I'd put BS 4.2.1 files along side 4.0 files and delete 4.0 files.

Sorry if this is a dumb question, I'm fairly new to DW and BS.

- Brian

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Dec 28, 2018 Dec 28, 2018

If its a new website - fine, crack on.

If its an existing website built on Bootstrap 4.0 and you want to upgrade from 4.0 to 4.21 - don't delete the existing Bootstrap files , instead rename them (as a precaution).

The main bulk of changes between the two versions are fixes I think, but be still be aware of any changes from 4.0 to 4,21 in case you run into any issues.

View the full discussion

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If its a new website - fine, crack on.

If its an existing website built on Bootstrap 4.0 and you want to upgrade from 4.0 to 4.21 - don't delete the existing Bootstrap files , instead rename them (as a precaution).

The main bulk of changes between the two versions are fixes I think, but be still be aware of any changes from 4.0 to 4,21 in case you run into any issues.

View the full discussion

Paul-M - Community Expert

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks so much!

This is for a new site, I'm learning DW and BS to build my wife an informational site for her business...