• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

difficulty with anchor point on basic 3D effect

Explorer ,
Jan 21, 2019 Jan 21, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everybody, I'm from Italy and this is my first time here.

Can you tell me if with the basic 3D effect (on "perspective" menu of Premiere 2019), the texts can be rotated on another anchor point that is not only what is at its base?

I would like to create with a text, the effect of a curtain that unfolds from the ceiling to the bottom, and as it is can not.

Or if maybe it could be another command / method to use?

Andrew,

Italy

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advisor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you tell me if with the basic 3D effect (on "perspective" menu of Premiere 2019), the texts can be rotated on another anchor point that is not only what is at its base?

It can only be rotated from the centre of the text or video clip

I would like to create with a text, the effect of a curtain that unfolds from the ceiling to the bottom, and as it is can not.

Or if maybe it could be another command / method to use?

I am not sure whether it will work as per your requirement but you can try out the Video Transition. Effects panel > 3D motion > Cube Spin > Apply it as the start of a text clip or end of it...then select the transition & in the effects control...choose top.

Screenshot 2019-01-21 at 4.59.46 PM.png

Vishu Aggarwal
Adobe Certified Instructor, Professional and Expert

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Ok thank you.

uhm very interesting indeed. That could be a solution.

I try and tell you about it;)

Votes