• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Burn Captions in Premiere

New Here ,
Feb 13, 2019 Feb 13, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to closed captioning but I created the captions and am trying to export and burn them to my video.

However, they don't seem to be burning because my Quicktime player doesn't see any closed captions.

HELP!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

In the export dialog, make sure you have the caption tab set to burn in.

Also, if you had burn in set, try to "export" directly from PR, rather than queuing to AME. There is a bug that may be an issue.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes I made sure the captions tab was set to burn in and I exported through Premiere...I still can't get it to work.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

608 or 708?

If you are burning in, you generally want Open Captions since you have more options for formatting. It gets complicated...

But Closed Caption have the option to burn in and should work.

What specific dot version of PR are you using?

What format/preset are you exporting to?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm using 708...I have tried exporting H264 and QuickTime Apple ProRes422 HQ

Premiere version 13.0.2...

More and more clients are asking for closed captioning.