Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I'm new to chromakey editing

New Here ,
Feb 27, 2019 Feb 27, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am from Louisiana and one of my clients wants me to edit a Bank president wishing all of his clients Happy Mardi Gras in a video.

It will be a chromakey (green screen video) we just want to put a Mardi Gras graphic behind him while he is talking. Does anyone have any tips or secrets to getting this project started? We haven't shot it, but we will in the next few days. I've never edited with a key before and I do not know where to start.

Thanks in advance for all the help. We need it before next Tues. (Mardi Gras)

Happy Mardi Gras!!!

-Christopher Gossen

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Feb 27, 2019 Feb 27, 2019

Hi Christopher,

The "editing with a key" is the very easy part! Just put green clip on track above background clip, apply key effect, and move a few sliders for best result.

Truly, the difficult part is in lighting and shooting correctly. If that is done poorly, you can have a difficult if not impossible task ahead of you! Some footage just cannot be saved in post.

My recommendations are these:

1) do web searches for "lighting for green screen" - there are plenty of articles and YouTube videos avail

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Christopher,

The "editing with a key" is the very easy part! Just put green clip on track above background clip, apply key effect, and move a few sliders for best result.

Truly, the difficult part is in lighting and shooting correctly. If that is done poorly, you can have a difficult if not impossible task ahead of you! Some footage just cannot be saved in post.

My recommendations are these: